We meet fortnightly from September to May
at the Bedford Hotel in the middle of Tavistock (Above, left)

Our meetings start at 7.30 and aim to end at 9.45
Refreshments are available during the interval

As well as our own 'in house' presenters, we also have a number of
visitors who give presentations on specialised topics
(see the programme below).

Membership £12 p.a. Entry Fees £3 per member

Non-members: first attendance free, thereafter membership or £4.50 each attendance





Further information can be obtained from our Hon. Secretary:
Chris Hillman, Telephone (01822) 617313, Email


Sept 6
The Committee
Sept 20
Jane Thomas
Chairman's Evening - Scandinavian Composers
Oct 4
David Hawkins
The Prickly and Prolific Irishman
Oct 18
Paul Armstrong
Musical Genres
Nov 1
Sean Sweeney
Saints and Souls
Nov 15
Jean Gribble
What Makes A Composer Great?
Nov 29
Chris Hillman
Two Into One Will Go
Dec 13
Festive Evening
(presented by Andrew Wilson:
note: Starts at 7.00 p.m.)
Jan 3
Shirley Rose
Previous Lives
Jan 17
Barbara Ward
Private Passions
Jan 31
Paul Armstrong
More Love from Russia
Feb 14
Margaret Hillman
Music For The Silver Screen
Feb 28
Bob Dunkley
Modern Composers
March 14
Don Cockman
Sounds Magnificent
March 28
John Holden
April 11
Andrew Wilson
Time For Time
April 25
Chris Hillman
Sacred but not Always Solemn
May 9
Alan Wynn Jones
President's Evening - Music In The Tudor Courts
May 23
Annual General Meeting


Return to... 

...Home Page  


We are affiliated to the
  Federation of Recorded Music Societies  
(President - Julian Lloyd Webber)   
which has pages on the Web and supports all Societies
throughout the UK